County Board

The five-member County Board is the governing body of Arlington vested with its legislative powers. Members are elected at-large for staggered four year terms and the Chairmanship rotates annually.  The current members are:


County Board meetings are open to the public.  They are generally held weekly on Saturday mornings starting at 8:30 am; the recessed meetings are continued on the following Tuesday.  Board meetings are held on the 3rd floor of the Courthouse Plaza Government Office Building at 2100 Clarendon Blvd.  You can find the County board meeting schedule here, or watch County Board meetings online here.

The County Board has introduced “Open Door Mondays” where members of the public can speak directly to a Board member.  For more detailed information about the County Boards new initiatives to increase civic engagement, click here.