School Board

Arlington public schools are governed by a five-member School Board, whose members serve overlapping four-year terms.  The current School Board members are:

The Board is expected to fill the current vacancy on the board at its April 26 meeting.  Persons interested in filling the position can find more information here.

The School Board generally meets on the first and third Thursday of each month at the Board Room of the Education Center, which is located at 1426 N. Quincy St.  The meetings are broadcast live on Verizon Channel 70 and FIOS channel 41, and rebroadcast the following Friday at 9:00 pm and the following Monday at 7:30.

Board members also host open office hours on Mondays from 5-7 pm at the board office.  For more information about the Arlington County School Board, please click here.